## TOWNSHIP OF BALDWIN 150<sup>th</sup> Annual Town Meeting TOWNHALL AT 2399-90<sup>TH</sup> AVE., BALDWIN, WI.

April 18, 2023

The meeting was called to order by Chair Douglas Veenendall at 7:00 PM.

Attendees: Douglas & Chris Veenendall, Don L. Johnson, Joseph Kusilek, Terry & Ronda Helgeson, Tammie K. Curtis, Jim & Kay Harer, Rocky Gerhardt, Heather Zinda, Dave Mentink, Joe Gerhardt, Justin & Audrey Kampin, Sandy Olson, Keith Klanderman and numerous friends and family of Ronda Helgeson.

Chris Veenendall moved to record the voting at this meeting by voice indication. Seconded by Kay Harer. All-Yes, 0-No, carried.

Heather Zinda moved to keep the town monies deposited at Pillar Bank of Baldwin (Formally First Bank of Baldwin). Seconded by Chris Veenendall. All-Yes, 0-No, carried.

Sandy Olson moved to designate the Baldwin Bulletin as the town paper if notices are required or needed. Seconded by Kay Harer. All-Yes, 0-No, carried.

Heather Zinda moved to authorize the town board to borrow up \$50,000 for emergency purposes in the next 12-month period. Seconded by Dave Mentink. All-Yes, 0-No, carried.

Kay Harer moved to hold the next annual meeting on Tuesday, April 16, 2024. Seconded by Heather Zinda. All-Yes, 0-No, carried.

The Town Chair gave a update on town activities during 2022 and plans for 2023. There will be a 150<sup>th</sup> Anniversary picnic this summer. (Copy of report is included with minutes)

There was no old business.

New business: After some discussion about changing the day of the monthly board meeting it was decided to table any changes.

Open discussion: Justin Kampin asked if there was anything the town could do to increase funding for needed road improvements. He felt that we are just not keeping up and roads are getting rough. The town will continue to explore state and federal grants but increasing tax levy only keeps up with inflation.

The 2022 annual minutes were read followed by the 2023 minutes. Motion by Heather Zinda to approve the 2023 minutes as read. Seconded by Sandy Olson. All-Yes, 0-No, carried.

Before the meeting was adjourned Chair Douglas Veenendall presented Ronda Helgeson a plaque and thanked her for 6 years of dedicated service as town treasurer.

Motion by Sandy Olson to adjourn the meeting at 7:45. Seconded by Justin Kampin. All-Yes, 0-No, carried.\_\_\_

James Harer, Clerk