TOWNSHIP OF BALDWIN Joint Plan Committee and Town Board Meeting TOWNHALL AT 2399-90TH AVE., BALDWIN

June 8, 2023

Board Chairman Douglas Veenendall called the joint meeting to order at 6:00 PM.

Members of the Town Board present: Douglas Veenendall, Joseph Kusilek, Don L. Johnson, Tammie Curtis and James Harer.

Plan Committee: Mike Curtis, Heather Zinda, David Niccum and Chair Joseph Kusilek. Absent: David Mentink.

Members of the public: Gary & Patty Fern, Brian Zimmerman, Kay Harer, Tom Olsen, Chris Veenendall, Roxanne Gerhardt & Joe Gerhardt.

The meeting was turned over to St. Croix County Specialist Nicole Peterson for a public presentation of the Town's 2023 Comprehensive Plan.

Nicole used a slide show presentation that highlighted the nine (9) elements of the plan along with goals and statistics for each. Questions from the public were addressed. A brochure for horse drawn vehicles was suggested.

Motion by Joseph Kusilek to adjourn the Public Hearing. Seconded by Don L. Johnson. Carried.

The meeting closed at 6:35 PM.

James Harer, Clerk

The Special Planning Committee Meeting was held from 6:35 to 6:45. Minutes of that meeting are found in plan committee documents. (Copy of committee resolution # 2023-6-8 in minutes book.)

Special Town Board Meeting:

Called to order by town chair at 6:45 PM. All board members present.

There were no public comments about the comprehensive plan to address.

Plan Chairman Joseph Kusilek stated that the plan committee voted to recommend approval of the Town of Baldwin 2023 Comprehensive Plan as presented.

With that Supervisor Joseph Kusilek moved to approve Ordinance #2023-6-1 which adopts the Town of Baldwin 2023 Comprehensive Plan. Seconded by Supervisor Don L. Johnson. Roll call vote: Joseph Kusilek-Yes, Don L. Johnson-Yes & Douglas Veenendall-Yes. Motion to adopt Ordinance #2023-6-1 carried.

Ordinance was signed and attested. (A copy of ordinance can be found in the board minutes book.)

This meeting was declared closed by the town chair at 6:55 PM.

(Minutes read and approved at July 6, 2023 boar meeting)

Douglas Veenendall, Chairman	James Harer, Clerk